This Open Road

A season walking southbound on the Appalachian Trail

Blog Break

I’m still in Japan, still working at the office and still loving my life here, although I’ve stayed pretty close to home. My trusty laptop has quit working and I’ll have to get it repaired or replaced when I get home. I can’t blog from work and this smoky Internet cafe isn’t the most comfortable or inspiring place to hang out. So I’m taking a blogging break for the time being. Look for updates in February!

4 responses to “Blog Break

  1. Mike February 27, 2014 at 2:08 am

    Hi Robin. I have a question. I was hired by Westgate but lost my COE. I contacted Westgate and was told that teachers have been fired for losing their COE and that it takes months to prepare. Since you have experiencing working with Westgate in the office, I was just wondering if teachers have been fired for such a thing and if there was any way to ask Immigration to speed up the process of getting a new one even if I have to pay more……

    • Robyn February 27, 2014 at 11:08 am

      Hi Mike, I’m sorry about the difficulties regarding the COE. I haven’t heard about other issues with teachers and lost COEs, but I don’t work in that part of the office nor have I been part of such discussions. I also don’t have any information on how the Immigration side of things work regarding the process of issuing new ones. I’m sorry I’m no help with this. Follow any advice your recruiter offers and hopefully things will work out. Best, Robyn

  2. Aunt Barb and Uncle Dave January 19, 2014 at 2:05 am

    Thanks for the update, we were wondering about you. We are on a RV trip to Corpus Christi , TX , left yesterday, taking out time. We will look forward to your next blog. Love ya,

Leave a Reply

